Werner Preusker receives Plastics Sustainability Award 2012

The Managing Director of the Working Group PVC and Environment (AGPU) Werner Preusker is the winner of the Plastics Sustainability Award 2012. The award, which recognises dedication and outstanding service to the sustainable use of plastics and plastics waste, was presented on the occasion of the “Future of Plastics Recycling” colloquium held on 5 September in Krefeld, by Fraunhofer Umsicht and BKV Beteiligungs- and Kunststoffverwertungsgesellschaft.

More details about the Substainability Award you will find on the AGPU website as well as on VinylTV, the YouTube channel of PVCplus.

Dr Josef Ertl, Managing Director of Vinnolit, and Dr Oliver Mieden, Head of Environmental Affairs & Corporate Communications, congratulated Werner Preusker and AGPU on this award: "The PVC industry has achieved a lot in terms of sustainability in recent years. We are very happy, that the long-standing efforts and great achievements of the Working Group PVC and Environment are honored by the Plastic Sustainability Award 2012. Of course, this is a joint success of AGPU and its members, which however has been enabled crucial by the excellent performance and commitment of Werner Preusker."

Werner Preusker, Managing Director of AGPU, received the Plastic Sustainability Award 2012.